The Easiest Thing I Ever Did

The easiest thing I’ve ever done in my life was be a father. But not just a father to a kid when I was at a young age. Not a father to my own (biological) kid. I took in a little girl that didn’t have a dad. I was her dad. And I’ve been her dad for a long fucking time.

I changed her diapers. I fed her food. I pulled her teeth when they were loose. I was there when she cried and cried with her. I was there when she laughed and laughed with her. I was there when she she got her first “A” and there when she got her first “C” (she’s really smart and gets great grades). I was fucking there.

I love her more than she may ever realise. I love her because I CHOSE HER. I WANTED to be her dad. I wanted the responsibility. I wanted HER to be MY child. I love her so fucking much.

I chose to be here father. The man in her life. The person she looks to when she needs to know when what a man needs to be for her to look forward to and treat her.

I feel like I’ve failed her. I feel like she doesn’t understand that. All I want is for her to know that she is MY baby and I love her. But I feel like I’ve failed her.

Stinky, I love you more than words can ever express. I pray for you, try to guide you, and want to be there for you. I just want you to know that, above all things, I love you.

I love being a father. Not just a father but A DAD. It means the world to me. More than any job, any friend, or any other situation I might be in. The proudest thing I can be called is is DAD.

I miss my babies and I just hope they know I love them. Unconditionally. They are my world and all I want to do is give you everything you deserve. Which is not than I can offer. But I try. Don’t ever forget me or think I don’t love you because I truly do. You are ALL my everything.

Love,

Dad

2 thoughts on “The Easiest Thing I Ever Did

  1. Michelle says:

    Hi Rocco, it’s been quite a long time! I am happy to see you here, but I’m sorry that you are struggling. I am wishing you peace and happiness.

Leave a comment