I’m Back!

Hello fellow bloggers!  I’m sorry for not posting in a while.  I’ve been having a lot go on in my life and have had some SERIOUS writers block.  So bad that I have started 3 or 4 posts with really good ideas, opened the page, and completely went blank on what I wanted to say and the direction that I was going.  I even tried forcing myself by just typing but that didn’t even work.

But I’m back now and hopefully have some good stuff for you.  I want to focus on a lot of the stories from my Navy days.  They are my favorites stories and every time I reminise about them I miss spending that time with the best guys I’ve ever known.  Plus, this will put them out there to be ingrained forever on the internet (I’m not sure if this is a good thing or a bad thing but I’m gonna do it anyways!).

Anyways, I wanted to give you a little update on what has been going on since my last “real” post, although I still love Zebras!  I have since come to a much better place.  I am working again and it is a GREAT job.  It is with the company that I had my accident with, but the company has changed drasitcally in the last year and is much more stable.  It is also a very improved working environment.  Not only that, but I’M A MANAGER!!!!  That definitely blew me away when I came to that realization.

The reason I was weirded out by a manager title is that it is such a “grown up” role.  I’m an adult with a key possition in the company.  I didn’t think I would be ready for this at my age, but I am and I’m loving it! I have a lot of work to do to get things operating smoothly (and correctly) here, but I am so happy to be back doing what I enjoy doing.  Not to mention that I’m making more money! 😀

I’m glad to be back and I’m hoping to get you guys some stories from my “Glory Days” haha.  Thanks as always for sticking with my guys!  Enjoy your weekend!

5 thoughts on “I’m Back!

  1. phoenixrisesagain says:

    Congratulations!

  2. Michelle says:

    CONGRATS!!! That is wonderful news. Managing people isn’t easy, though. You’ll be shocked at the things you’ll have to deal with. I don’t miss being in management…but I’m in a much different place in my work life than you are. I think it’s wonderful for you!

  3. whatthemicah says:

    It’s about damn time that you started posting again. Hopefully it’ll inspire me some too. I’m running on empty. However, I do fucking love zebras as well.

Leave a Reply

