I Hope I Can Handle Tomorrow

I’m too nice and too trusting.

Let me tell you guys, it’s frustrating.

I wanna believe everything everybody says.

After 27 years, it’s really fuckin with my head.

My friend(s) will tell you I’m an asshole.

Truth is, I’m meek and I don’t like trouble.

The world is large and I’m just a spec

And that’s exactly how I feel

I don’t even want to know what’s next.

What does tomorrow bring?

I don’t want to care.

I’m just trying to get through today

Because it’s about as much as I can bare.

3 thoughts on “I Hope I Can Handle Tomorrow

  1. Michelle says:

    Lovely, Rocco.

    we are all just specs..and we just get this one go around. You got this, Rocco…I know you do..

  2. disconcerted72 says:

    We’re all just specs? Didn’t Carl Sagan say that during the PBS broadcasts of “Cosmos”?

    I know what you mean, however, but sometimes we need to make our spec in the universe matter…and sometimes we do that, by facing our hardships.

Leave a Reply

