Your Opinion is Always Wrong

Show of hands of who feels that their opinion is never right.  No matter how hard you try, no matter how hard you fight for it, someone else’s opinion is always the right one and you are left with your dick in your hand (metaphorically of course since ladies might be reading this).

My opinion on matters have changed dramatically, especially over the last few years.  And if my father finds this page, he might just shit in disappointment reading what follows.

See, I grew up an Irish Catholic.  I’m still Irish and I am still Catholic.  However, I see much more gray.

1.  I don’t care if you’re gay, straight, bisexual, transgender or have any other weird sexual fetish.  It’s not my place to tell someone that they are wrong.  Hell.  I’ve done some of these “acts” and you know what, I don’t need to be judged by someone who sins just as much as I do.  If you like the same-sex, God bless you.

2.  Structured religion is starting to really get on my nerves.  It’s not the structure itself, it’s the condescension from those in that religion on members of a different DENOMINATION.  I’m sorry, but aren’t all CHRISTIANS (real Christians not the ones who just show up on Sunday and think they are going to Heaven) all going to the same place?  Aren’t our fundamental believes all the same?  It has bothered me for a very long time (about 15 years) that Christianity is segregated into smaller groups.  It is really sad that we fight over these trivial differences.

3.  Gun laws should be changed.  Everyone has the right to bear arms as long as they are law-abiding citizens.  I think that a national gun registry is needed very badly.  I think that this COULD solve a lot of problems with these shootings, but nothing is truly going to stop it.  Bad people are bad people and the Devil is very present in this world today.  The shooting at the Naval Shipyard in DC really hit home since am a former sailor myself.

4.  I had so much love for this country, but in the last 6-7 years I have really lost faith in our “leaders”.  It makes me sad and I feel like my heart is breaking.  I don’t like this country very much any more.  The problem is, there isn’t anywhere else to go in the world that is “free”, but I am highly considering getting out of here before Rome collapses again.

These 4 points mean nothing though.  They will be disputed and my opinion will be tossed aside because it is wrong.  But I am very strongly opinionated and you tossing my opinions aside means nothing to me.  I am the only one that can change MY opinion.

4 thoughts on “Your Opinion is Always Wrong

  1. whatthemicah says:

    I for one completely agree with your 4 topics. #2 has been on my mind a lot lately. A lyric from “Same Love” by Macklemore keeps ringing in my ears- “no matter what God you believe in, we come from the same One”. We are called to love regardless of what faith we believe in yet we (as Christians in general) find it so easy to segregate even in our own faith. It’s something I’ve tried very hard to break away from.

    • You know how I feel about this. It is something that strikes a nerve very deep in my bones. I just hope and pray that one day this can all change and we can be together as one. As for that song “Same Love”, I feel like it is very bold of him to do it and respect him for it. He’s spot on with a lot of things on the topic.

  2. RageMichelle says:

    I know how it feels to feel like your opinion is wrong or doesn’t count. I think it DOES help to validate our opinions by voicing them instead of being too afraid to do so.

    Kudos to you for finding your voice.

    • I think I’ve always had a voice and people don’t like it so they ignore me. I’ve always stood up for myself but have also always been condemned for doing it at the same time. I guess I come off as a “snot nose punk” to some people but I don’t really care. I just want to be heard and here it is in stone (so to speak). Nobody can make me take it down.

Leave a Reply

